Tommy’s album and tour

Feb 2013 Tommy’s album and tour

[private]World-renowned Australian ‘fingerstyle-acoustic guitarist Tommy Emmanuel, CGP, and Britain’s Martin Taylor, MBE, release their collaboration album ‘The Colonel & The Governor’ on Mesa/Bluemoon Recordings on Monday, March 4.

The album coincides with a UK tour of the same title, starting in Belfast on March 2. The acoustic duet album stemmed from a simple idea: ‘find songs Tommy and Martin love and come up with arrangements that could allow both of them to, as Tommy Emmanuel says, “fly their own our kites,” and have some fun playing together in the process.

Track Listing
1. I Won’t Last A Day Without You
2. Jersey Bounce
3. Bernie’s Tune
4. A Smooth One
5. True
6. Heat Wave
7. One Day
8. Lullaby of Birdland
9. The Nearness of You
10. Down at Cocomos
11. The Fair Haired Child
12. Secret Love
13. Wonderful Baby
14. I Wish I Knew How It Would Feel To Be Free